european association for behaviour analysis

EABA - Election Results

Home » News » 2017-10-01: Election Results

The EABA election committee has announced the results of our recent election for the positions of president and treasurer. There were two candidates for the position of president and one candidate has now been elected, i.e., Dr. Erik Arntzen.

There were three candidates for the position of treasurer and one of them has been elected, i.e., Dr. Hanna Steinunn Steingrímsdóttir.

The EABA board expresses its gratitude to you, dear members, for participating in the poll and to the election committee for the great job they did in this election.

We look very much forward to working with Erik and Hanna on the board of EABA.

Much gratitude goes to Dr. Karola Dillenburger, who has served as treasurer for four years and leaves the finances of EABA in exellent form. Thank you dear Karola for your time and efforts and great service to EABA.

Lastly, but not least, an enormous THANK YOU goes to Dr. Robert Mellon, Past President of EABA who served EABA for 4 years, 2 as President and 2 as Past President. His contributions to behavior analysis in Europe are well known, e.g., the idea of a summer program, to name just one. Thank you Robert for your leadership, dedication, and great work.

On behalf of the EABA board,

Zuilma Gabriela Sigurðardóttir

President of EABA